ECPS Recognized for United Way Contributions

Mike Smith, United Way Tar River Vice President of Resource Development and Ginny Mohrbutter, Executive Director, praised ECPS for contributing $12,094 to this year’s campaign.


Special recognition awards were presented to schools attaining the highest total contribution per classification. Schools receiving those awards were G.W. Bulluck Elementary School, Martin Millennium Academy, and Tarboro High School.


According to Smith, the contributions from ECPS will help support thousands of our local citizens.


“United Way works in all communities across the twin counties. Through United Way donations, we are able to fund 36 local health and human service programs in partnership with 24 non-profit agencies, as well as, assist with hundreds of yearly information, referral and volunteer inquiries,” said Smith.


“This support helps thousands of our local citizens each year, improving quality of life for our children, adults and families,” he added.


2017-18 School Campaign Leaders

G.W. Bulluck Elementary School - Angie Starkweather
G.W. Carver Elementary School - Frankie Rose 
Coker-Wimberly Elementary School – Jacqueline Boone
Martin Millennium Academy - Brandy Chappell
North Edgecombe High School – Kimberly Collette
W.A. Pattillo Middle School - Lauren Lampron
Phillips Middle School – Reven Cole
Princeville Elementary School – Hannah Rountree
Stocks Elementary School – Selena Hale

South Edgecombe Middle School – Billy Strother
SouthWest Edgecombe High School – Sandy Quincy
Tarboro High School – Pippa Boyd
West Edgecombe Middle School – Rebecca Stokes