EDGE Awards Finalists Announced

Teacher Assistant of the Year

Linda White-Edmonds, SouthWest Edgecombe High
Angela Harper, Stocks Elementary
Tammy Pierce, WA Pattillo Middle

Certified Employee of the Year

Jaime Axthelm, Phillips Middle
Kimberly Collette, North Edgecombe High
Sabrina Lancaster, School Nurse
Angela Pompey, WA Pattillo Middle/EC
Rebecca Stokes, West Edgecombe Middle

Classified Employee of the Year

Nai Barnes, Central Office
Etheleen Wilkins, Edgecombe Early College
Terry Williams, SouthWest Edgecombe High
Amanda Davis, GW Carver Elementary
Larry Killebrew, South Edgecombe Middle

Bus Driver of the Year

Timmy Knight, GW Bulluck
Minnie Bulluck, WA Pattillo
Phyllis Battle, GW Carver

Cutting Edge Award

Melissa Altemose, WA Pattillo
James Guy, Edgecombe Early College
Erika Sanger, South Edgecombe Middle

Lifetime Achievement Award

Venus Bradley, SouthWest Edgecombe High
Josephine Macon, Speech Therapist
Ben Harrison, WA Pattillo

Assistant Principal of the Year

Kelsey Ballard, West Edgecombe Middle
Mary Bridgers, South Edgecombe Middle
Julie Simpson, WA Pattillo Midle

School of the Year

GW Bulluck Elementary
Phillips Middle
WA Pattillo Middle
West Edgecombe Middle

Make plans to join us for the 2018 Edge Awards on Thursday, June 14th at 7:00 p.m. at Edgecombe Community College!