ECPS celebrates successful United Way campaign

Rick McMahon, Community Campaign Co-Chairperson for United Way Tar River Region, and Ginny Mohrbutter, Executive Director, praised ECPS for contributing $11.359.39 to this year’s campaign.


Special recognition awards were presented to schools attaining the highest total contribution per classification. Schools receiving those awards were Stocks Elementary School, South Edgecombe Middle School, and Tarboro High School.


According to McMahon, the contributions from ECPS will help support thousands of our local citizens.


“United Way works in all communities across the twin counties. Through United Way donations, we are able to fund 36 local health and human service programs in partnership with 24 non-profit agencies, as well as, assist with hundreds of yearly information, referral and volunteer inquiries,” said Smith.


“This support helps thousands of our local citizens each year, improving quality of life for our children, adults and families,” he added.


2018-19 ECPS Campaign Leaders

G.W. Bulluck Elementary School – Kelsey Ballard

G.W. Carver Elementary School - Frankie Rose 
Coker-Wimberly Elementary School – Zina Pittman

Edgecombe Early College High School – Gerald Williams
Martin Millennium Academy - Brandy Chappell
North Edgecombe High School – Delmonika Vick
W.A. Pattillo Middle School – Tracy Johnson
Phillips Middle School – Raven Cole
Princeville Elementary School – Raynelle Phipps
Stocks Elementary School – Selena Hale
South Edgecombe Middle School – Samantha Icenhour
SouthWest Edgecombe High School – Sandy Quincy
Tarboro High School – Pippa Boyd
West Edgecombe Middle School – Rebecca Stokes

Child Nutrition Department - Sydra Pettaway

Central Services - Susan Hoke