Edgecombe County Public Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

W.A. Pattillo Alumni Association presents Incentive Awards

The Incentive Awards are presented to one student at each elementary and middle school in Edgecombe County Public Schools in honor of a local pioneer in leadership and community service. The 2107 community honoree is James Edward Bridgers, former mayor of Princeville. The selected students exemplify the characteristics, traits, and examples of Bridgers.

The 2017 recipients of the James Edward Bridgers Incentive Awards are:

  • Dontrevious Whitaker - Coker-Wimberly Elementary School
  • Logan Wainright - G. W. Bulluck Elementary School
  • Reanna Janet Pettaway - G. W. Carver Elementary School
  • Hanya Harrell - Martin Millennium Academy
  • Ta’Naja Moss - Phillips Middle School
  • Ramontae Martin - Princeville Elementary School
  • Jobani Hernandez - South Edgecombe Middle School
  • Janiyah Slade - Stocks Elementary School
  • Alijeanne McNeil - W. A Pattillo Middle School
  • Zakiya Gray - West Edgecombe Middle School